NAIOP Maryland Elects New Officers and Board Of Directors

Kate Jordan, Principal, Lee & Associates | Maryland assumes Presidency of 400-member CRE trade organization


(photo credit: Whitney Wasson Photography)

Top row: Tim O’Ferrall, Matt Laraway, Kate Nolan Bryden, Tom Ballentine, Kate Jordan, Christopher Nevin, Sean Doordan, Scooter Monroe, Michael Tait, Elizabeth Allison, Scott Wimbrow.
Bottom row: William Barroll, Tom Pilon, Michael Trail, Jannine Hayes, John Hermann, Karen Cherry.

NAIOP Maryland, the local trade association which represents the interests of the commercial real estate industry throughout the state, has elected its slate of office and Board of Directors for 2024.

Kate Jordan, SIOR, Principal, Lee & Associates | Maryland, is President; Sean Doordan, Executive Vice President, Acquisitions & Growth, St. John Properties, Inc. is President-Elect; and Christopher Nevin, Regional Manager Investment Real Estate, First National Bank is Treasurer. John Hermann, Vice President, Asset Management/Leasing for COPT Defense Properties is Immediate Past President. Each will serve a two-year term.

Part of NAIOP, a network of more than 50 chapters in North America, NAIOP Maryland is comprised of commercial real estate development companies and professionals engaged with affiliated service companies including the architectural, brokerage, construction, interior design, and legal industries. With more than 400 members, the local chapter is among the largest chapters.

New professionals joining the Board of Directors are Matt Laraway, Executive Vice President, Partner, Chesapeake Real Estate Group and Michael Trail, Chief Investment Officer, MCB Real Estate.

The remaining board members include: Elizabeth Allison, Leasing, Merritt Properties; William Barroll, Chief Business Officer, COPT Defense Properties; Karen Cherry, Vice President, Leasing Officer, Prologis; Jannine Hayes, Commercial Leasing Representative, Knott Realty Group; Scooter Monroe, Vice President Office Leasing, MAG Partners, Kate Nolan Bryden, Senior Vice President, MRP Industrial; Tom Pilon, Executive Vice President, Development, St. John Properties, Inc.; Michael Tait, Leasing Representative, St. John Properties, Inc.; Nicole Wilhelm Smith, Director of Business Development, Plano-Coudon Construction and Scott Wimbrow, President and Principal, MacKenzie Commercial Real Estate Services, LLC.

Danielle Schline, Senior Vice President, Market Officer, Prologis, Inc. and Paul Giulio, Vice President of Development, Hill Management Services, Inc. retired from the board.

“NAIOP Maryland has played an extremely significant role in the evolution of my professional career and, together with an extremely strong and diverse group of officers and board of directors, I am anxious to tackle the on-going challenges faced by the commercial real estate industry,” stated Kate Jordan. “Commercial real estate provides places for companies to operate and employees to work and is a substantial driver of and contributor to Maryland’s growing economy.

“The projects created by our members are integral in making the lives of Maryland’s more comfortable and productive, she continued. “Our industry remains sensitive to the impact our projects have on the local environment and we work diligently to deliver sites that are significantly better for the environment than when the development process started.”

For additional information visit


Contact Us

Questions or Comments? Fill Out The Form Below.

Back to Top